Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?

Article about: Not sure of the best way to handle this so I will post a base thread and add the separate pieces for discussion. It will keep me limited to one thread. I do not want to break protocols but f

Default SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?

Not sure of the best way to handle this so I will post a base thread and add the separate pieces for discussion. It will keep me limited to one thread. I do not want to break protocols but frankly am fascinated with your threads and would like an education. I am in a former Soviet Republic and am a trust but verify guy. I have had six pieces presented to me for consideration. 5 are here and another is an SA dagger that I put in a sperate thread. I am curious to see what your critiques are. I am a novice and the more I read, the less I seem to know. I have made no purchases but would like to start a collection of edged weapons. What are your thoughts?

JP

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?
    P
    Many

1. The first of several daggers brought to me was this RZ 941/39 Eickhorn Dagger. I am not expert at all but the condition seems poor with cracked/chipped handle, scaring around the eagle, dented and worn scabbard. I’ve not been able to handle the blade or check the tang or inner handle handy-work. Period and originality is unknown. I’d be interested in your assessment.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?   SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?  

SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?   SS Daggers in FSU Republic Original?