Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SS

Article about: Hi all, I have come across this SS dagger, but I think it might me a fake or maybe a combination of fake and original parts ? (no a big fan of the eagle and the "SS" seems to be a

?

Default SS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SS

Hi all,

I have come across this SS dagger, but I think it might me a fake or maybe a combination of fake and original parts ? (no a big fan of the eagle and the "SS" seems to be a bit thick) that said it looks like a Carl Eickhorn from the RZM tag - "941/37/SS." Also, the crossguard is marked OST..

I have been looking around the forum for guidance and found a lot of useful information, but I am still new to the dagger game so I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.

Many thanks in advance

Thor

SS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SSSS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SS

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dienstdolch - 941/37/SS
    P
    Many

?

There also seems to be an engraving on the lower part of the blade "0685 - 281139"

Quote by Thor83 View Post
    There also seems to be an engraving on the lower part of the blade "0685 - 281139"
    It's a total Fake IMO. 0685 - 281139 is propably the fakers phonenumber. Try a phonecall!

?

+1
    Nothing to see with a real EICKHORN
    Compare grip, crossguards, etc... with this one :A fine transitionnal eickhorn mod.33

?

With "OST" on the crossguard ?

The Anatomy of a Fake SS Dagger - Your new forums

Dave

?

Haha, not sure of the country code - but yea, I have never seen that on any other tang.

?

Thanks for the input Athor - this is nothing compared to you fine example!

?

Hi Dave,
    Thanks for sharing the link to that forum!
    Very interesting walkthrough of a fake SS dagger !