Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??

Article about: Greetings - I have an opportunity to purchase this SS Officer's degen. I have been researching ++ over the last month, trying to learn as much as possible about what it should look like. Eve

?

Default SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??

Greetings - I have an opportunity to purchase this SS Officer's degen. I have been researching ++ over the last month, trying to learn as much as possible about what it should look like. Everything looks good to me, but I am far from an expert and ask advice surrounding its authenticity from the members of this forum.
    Admittedly, condition is not 100%. It is a Pet Dan Krebs however, early mark. Portapee does have the RZM tag.

I have received some great advice over in the visor section - very helpful!!

Any comments / advice would be most welcomed.

Thanks in advance, James
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??   SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??  

SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??   SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??  

SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??   SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??  

SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Officer's Degen - Authentic??
    P
    Many

I would pass on this one.

The logo to the pommel nut should not be there.

The deformed grip wire around the SS runes makes me very wary.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

?

i concur with Ade, this one i would pass on.
    The grip screams "Go found another, please dont take me!"

Ger