Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

New SS helmet with HD paint

Article about: by helmet2id Regarding the FJ, I have some opinions as well, but not being an expert, I won't express them in order to preserve the peace. Jim I'm with you on the FJ.

?

Default Re: New SS helmet with HD paint

Quote by helmet2id View Post
    Regarding the FJ, I have some opinions as well, but not being an expert, I won't express them in order to preserve the peace.
    Jim I'm with you on the FJ.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New SS helmet with HD paint
    P
    Many

Doug thank you for your evaluation. NO I did not get it from War relics .eu...did not get it on line or at auction...well at least the Paratroop is correct. that was the expensive one...not the SS....I assumed it came out of wood works. Really I thank you for your opinion. Is it possible to get photos of correct decals so I can learn also to spot them?

?

Here is a correct Q on a Q M 40 like yours;

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/steel...le-decal-8461/

Here is a correct ET on an ET M 40;

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/steel...dy-camo-20434/

Note the differences in the runes?

Here is a correct ET but the decal is all visible on an ET M35;

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/steel...9-dated-23762/

Here is an example (well 2 examples ) of the CA Pocher decal Jim and I were referring to;

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/steel...-rarity-94974/

The CA Pocher is similar to a Q however the Q the runes sit 1mm below the break while the Pocher the bottom of the runes are always at the break. Slight differences in the runes as well. Plus there are huge application differences between the two that with SS decals and shells is critical to understanding in order to correctly evaluate them.

Cheers I hope this helps,

?

Quote by discover View Post
    Doug thank you for your evaluation. NO I did not get it from War relics .eu...did not get it on line or at auction...