MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

SS double decal helmet

Article about: Hello everyone, I found this SS helmet from a private seller, said he bought it from a veteran that brought it back from the war. I'm no expert in SS helmet's so I was hoping for the experts

?

Default SS double decal helmet

Hello everyone, I found this SS helmet from a private seller, said he bought it from a veteran that brought it back from the war. I'm no expert in SS helmet's so I was hoping for the experts to help me determine its a fake. Any help is greatly appreciated. SS double decal helmetSS double decal helmetSS double decal helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS double decal helmet
    P
    Many

Fake decals. The liner looks original as may be the paint. The strap it not the right type for a Ss combat helmet. Can’t tell from the images if its a period strap off something else or not. Hope you didn’t pay too much.

MAP
    ?

Save your money. The decals are not even close to anything original. Who is the maker of the shell?

A quick look through the SS decal section of the forum (see link below) will show that this style of SS Runes never existed.

SS Decals - Master Reference

These decals are put on cheap repro helmets. Here is one that I picked up with a few years back for next to nothing to display a helmet cover

SS double decal helmet
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

I didn't pay anything thankfully, I don't study or buy enough SS militaria to buy it without waiting for others opinions even though I should start. Pretty upset this helmet though because I know the guy and am suprised he would lie to me about buying it from a vet. I guess that's why you can't trust anything when it comes to this hobby.

MAP
    ?