Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

UV light and SS decals

Article about: here I am again, collective wissdom... As a veterinarian I sometimes use an UV light (which we call a Woodlamp) to for instance determine if a hairless spot on the skin of an animal is cause

Default UV light and SS decals

here I am again, collective wissdom...
    As a veterinarian I sometimes use an UV light (which we call a Woodlamp) to for instance determine if a hairless spot on the skin of an animal is caused by some fungi. Some of these fungi glow under an UV light.
    Some time ago I posted some SS helmets. Most of these were considered fake decals. One was considered a real decal. So it came to my mind if there would be a difference if I shine an UV light upon them.
    I do not think that I invented the egg of Colombus (an expression that might not exixt in English) but guess what....
    The black runes of the real decal became extremely pale under UV light, while the others stayed black.
    Perhaps worth trying for those who have one or more SS helmets (fake or real) if there is some truth in this story....Or perhaps my decal is infected wiith a fungi
    Number 2 should be the real decal. Pictures in the dark not easy to make, but in reality it is quite obvious...
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture UV light and SS decals   UV light and SS decals  

UV light and SS decals   UV light and SS decals  

UV light and SS decals   UV light and SS decals  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement UV light and SS decals
    P
    Many