Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Opinions on rzm 52

Article about: Hello all. I was hoping to get opinions on this early pattern deschler. It looks ok to me, but Im still fairly new to this so figured I'd ask here. I have another example that the pin ends a

Default Opinions on rzm 52

Hello all. I was hoping to get opinions on this early pattern deschler. It looks ok to me, but Im still fairly new to this so figured I'd ask here. I have another example that the pin ends are cut at an angle, but believe Ive seen them cut flat like this as well. What concerns me is a few tiny round blobs on the reverse to the left, right and below the teeth. Ive never dealt with this seller before so figured I would exercise some caution. Thanks ahead for any comments.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Opinions on rzm 52   Opinions on rzm 52  

Opinions on rzm 52   Opinions on rzm 52  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinions on rzm 52
    P
    Many

Dos
    ?

It looks like a cast piece, judging by the low resolution photos that are available.

Thank you Marten. If thats a cast peice its a pretty darn good one. I did a little digging on the seller and apparently he has been known for selling repros, but the peice looks pretty convincing to my untrained eyes

?

I have to say it's quite convincing but you guys seem to have better eyes for the nuances of these damn stinkin' badges. It doesn't matter how much I spend or how many I accumulate, I still struggle sometimes.....Dan, the pin looks fine but the blobs concern me

Opinions on rzm 52Opinions on rzm 52

Opinions on rzm 52Opinions on rzm 52

Opinions on rzm 52
    Opinions on rzm 52

Opinions on rzm 52
    Opinions on rzm 52

On another note, I stumbled across the website and saw some very questionable stuff at bargain basement prices
    Regards, Al

Dos
    ?