Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Skull and Eagle for opinions

Article about: Hi guys I'm a newbie here and posted my 499/41 skull and unmarked eagle on another post but no one liked them. I am wondering if there are skulls and eagles out there that no one has seen...

Default Skull and Eagle for opinions

Hi guys I'm a newbie here and posted my 499/41 skull and unmarked eagle on another post but no one liked them. I am wondering if there are skulls and eagles out there that no one has seen...there were many sub contractors...I thought they looked pretty good but I guess I need to find another hobby. I know there were probably different variations no one has seen , they must have made millions of these. I need more education I guessSkull and Eagle for opinionsSkull and Eagle for opinionsSkull and Eagle for opinionsSkull and Eagle for opinionsSkull and Eagle for opinionsSkull and Eagle for opinionsThe authentic one is the first one attached

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Skull and Eagle for opinions
    P
    Many

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    I have moved your post and started a thread of your own. This way you will likely get more answers.
    The members that study caps, may not really study the insignia, and the members that study insignia, may not really study caps.
    You should get the answers that you are looking for in this section.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

CBH
    ?

Your Tk and eagle look fake to me, Zimmerman didn't use round prongs even through the bracket was round on the TK, they used flat prongs. Here is my later example showing the pinched prong mounts, but with the correct prongs. Some eagles used round prongs.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Skull and Eagle for opinions   Skull and Eagle for opinions  

?