MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

ss armband

Article about: hi can anyone help me with this ss armband

Hello

"If I showed you a period photo of a camp doctor wearing the said armband would this be proof enough for you?"

Yes, it would be a good start. Don't get me wrong I love a good debate (which is what I consider this to be). But there were many camps with many doctors, IF it were protocol for these to be issued and worn by SS medical personnel (enough to warrant an rzm license to manufacture) as you use for supporting evidence of authenticity, then why are they rare? Why produce reproductions of "rare" or fantasy items? The easiest question of all to answer..money money money. And without provenance who's to say it's not real, easy peasy ramp up the production. They are most likely Delta products of 70's manufacture. Nothing more. I am not an expert as well. If you want a legitimate answer to the question, the moderator Karl is the person you would seek. His understanding and study of the KZ system is second to none on the site. But you have been given multiple opinions by people (valued members, some of whom are now passed on) who studied TR militaria for more years than I have been alive express their opinions on the subject and I trust what has been written previously. Kindest regards.

Brian

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement ss armband
    P
    Many

Yes some dr's had runes stitched to there coats. But assistants didn't and smaller camp dr's didn't and out of Germany they didn't.
    As for curators know nothing and believe the donors, well that's ridiculous.