Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Cuff Officer Cuff Title piece

Article about: Hey, Everyone I recently purchased this Cufftitle piece from Medamilitaria as I am new to SS collecting and wanted to explore getting into possibly collecting some cuff-titles and wanted to

Default SS Cuff Officer Cuff Title piece

Hey, Everyone

I recently purchased this Cufftitle piece from Medamilitaria as I am new to SS collecting and wanted to explore getting into possibly collecting some cuff-titles and wanted to have an example of of a piece of a Cuff-title to study before pulling the trigger on a potentially larger, more expensive purchase.

I then discovered this thread where a variant of fake "B" SS RZM tags is shown and the tag on my Cufftitle piece looks suspiciously similar to the fake exposed on that thread. Note the font similarities.

I put the tag under a microscope, however and it appears that the print on it was done with offset printing which is correct for the period.

So now I have a couple questions that I need help answering.

1). Am I looking at the wrong things trying to determine authenticity of the tag? And if so, should I be looking at the font or the general layout of the text on the tag?

2). If the tag is fake is the cuff title piece fake? Or did someone stick a bad tag on a piece of cuff-title? The cuff looks good to my eyes, but as I said I'm new to this so I could be wrong.

Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Cuff Officer Cuff Title piece
    P
    Many

?

Both the tag and cuff title are fake. I'm sorry for the bad news. When you look at the boarders of the Cuff title, you can recognize a sewing error in the black boardering. This is a commons sign for really old fake cuff titles.

?

2SS Cuff Officer Cuff Title pieceSS Cuff Officer Cuff Title piece

?