MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS fedgrau jacket identification by period photos

Article about: Hello everybody, I am new on this forum and I log after I red carrefuly the threads and noticed numerous mistakes upon advises for identification of some items like for Prinz Eugen M41 Feldb

Default SS fedgrau jacket identification by period photos

Hello everybody, I am new on this forum and I log after I red carrefuly the threads and noticed numerous mistakes upon advises for identification of some items like for Prinz Eugen M41 Feldbluse thread.
    I am not an expert and no one could be a 100%top expert on uniforms fields, expecialy with WW2 german army with 20millions men serving under the reich flag...But what are my references are always original photographies which never lies and do not show fake items.

Sorry I do not want to hurt people, but writting wrong advice is not good for collectors, rookies or olds.

_the 2 hook-holes are not the way to determinate if the ss jacket is a true item or not, they appeared lately in the war (no doubt to save money with less kilometer of thread)

Today Waffen SS first model jackets with 3 hook-holes.

Look at photo very carefully help to discover how they are made, pattern of model, SS collar runes... and much more.

Hope it will help
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos   SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos  

SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos   SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos  

SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos   SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos  

SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS fedgrau jacket  identification by period photos
    P
    Many