Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS M43 Officer Cap For Review

Article about: Hey all! Looking to find out the authenticity of this cap. I’m thinking it’s okay but I’m no expert, and if I’m going to spend the money, I want to be certain. Thanks everyone

Default SS M43 Officer Cap For Review

Hey all! Looking to find out the authenticity of this cap. I’m thinking it’s okay but I’m no expert, and if I’m going to spend the money, I want to be certain. Thanks everyoneSS M43 Officer Cap For ReviewSS M43 Officer Cap For ReviewSS M43 Officer Cap For Review

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS M43 Officer Cap For Review
    P
    Many

?

It matches to the fakes spread by Kai Winkler a couple of years ago. Rounde button flap, size stamp etc.

That’s not good to hear! This is actually the first comment that’s leaning towards fake. I of course want as many options as I can, and I appreciate you giving some specifics as to why it seems fake, so thank you!

?

Did you get any serious positive feedback leaning towards original (apart from the seller)?

A good friend of mine who is well versed in SS items gave it the thumbs up, and a couple other gentlemen on a fairly popular Facebook page said it looks good as well. I trust my one buddy a good bit, but if I’m going to spend a few grand more than likely, I want as many reassuring positive opinions as possible!

- - ------- - -

SS M43 Officer Cap For Review

Quote by Nwassel View Post
    ..... but if I’m going to spend a few grand more than likely, I want as many reassuring positive opinions as possible!
    Wise words ...its best to always get as much input from advanced collectors and less from Facebook militaria pages....its why you chose to post the cap here.