Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Help identification Stahlhelm M18

Article about: Hello, I am new to Stahlhelm, while usually I collect visor caps. Btw I found this M18, I have some doubt that has been repainted, I made a red arrow to some paint drops What do you suggest?

Default Help identification Stahlhelm M18

Hello,
    I am new to Stahlhelm, while usually I collect visor caps. Btw I found this M18,

I have some doubt that has been repainted, I made a red arrow to some paint drops
    What do you suggest?

The producer is ET 66, the numbers are not clear.

A question, for M16-17-18 was a serial number normally written beside the producer, as for M35?

Is it worth to buy?

Many Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help identification Stahlhelm M18
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

No, these did not have lot numbers stamped in the same location as WW2 helmets. Often there is a steel batch number struck on the inside top of the dome. Often very hard to see or not visible at all.

To me it looks like a salty but solid helmet. It is missing a liner pin and the strap is broken but otherwise it looks complete and untouched

While the exterior paint is not the original base layer, I would venture that it is a war time repaint (happy to hear other views on this)

My only question is the squarish dent on the top of the helmet. I'm sure that it is just a dent, but it almost looks like it was a hole that was repaired (prior to the 2nd layer of paint being put on). I'm sure it is probably just a trick on my eyes.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Agree with what Michael has said above.