Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Strange visor/brim on german ww1 helmet

Article about: Hi guys. A while ago I bought this helmet: I thought that it was a normal m16 but the brim was inisual, so I made some research and I found this post on the forum: Strange visor/brim on Germ

Default Strange visor/brim on german ww1 helmet

Hi guys. A while ago I bought this helmet:
    Strange visor/brim on german ww1 helmetStrange visor/brim on german ww1 helmetStrange visor/brim on german ww1 helmetStrange visor/brim on german ww1 helmetStrange visor/brim on german ww1 helmet
    I thought that it was a normal m16 but the brim was inisual, so I made some research and I found this post on the forum: Strange visor/brim on German helmet
    What do you think? It can be a full visor helmet, or at least some sort of prototype helmet?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Strange visor/brim on german ww1 helmet
    P
    Many

I'm far from an expert, but maybe some sort of private purchase/modified helmet to have a less pronounced brim for better vision? I've seen photos of some troops who chopped the brim of their helmets off, but I'm not sure if this is one of them. I think you should wait for better opinions than mine, though.

Ok, thank you anyway! In any case I think it was made from one only piece because there isn't any welding marks.