Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

M40 Strange Camo for opinions

Article about: Hello everybody I have a wonky camo for review I would like to know everybody’s opinions as I’m thinking of buying thanks everybody!

There were certainly some weird variations being seen by 1944. But one question that arises is why not overpaint the decal? Leaving the decal uncovered does somewhat go against the point of camouflage. But that did occur with whitewash camos in 1941/42. By 1943/44 the decals were getting covered.

A spotty example Normandy 1944.

M40 Strange Camo for opinionsM40 Strange Camo for opinions

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M40 Strange Camo for opinions
    P
    Many

Not to sure with these unusual Camo's ... I'm no Artist but give me an old M40 and I'd create a design as good as the one's above. Like Andy M35 said ... There are loads more of these appearing of late, who's to know what lurks under that paint??
    As for being 100% positive .... Who's going to judge it.

Just my whinge .. for what it's worth.

Quote by Stevade View Post
    Not to sure with these unusual Camo's ... I'm no Artist but give me an old M40 and I'd create a design as good as the one's above. Like Andy M35 said ... There are loads more of these appearing of late, who's to know what lurks under that paint??
    As for being 100% positive .... Who's going to judge it.

Just my whinge .. for what it's worth.
    And at $2,750... its a lot to pay if it later turns out to be wrong...

Quote by HARRY THE MOLE View Post
    And at $2,750... its a lot to pay if it later turns out to be wrong...

I know camo helmets are expensive - but i think that is a lot to ask for this.

TWS
    ?

Quote by AndyM35 View Post

Its' quite pretty to look at and it seems that there are more and more of these types of camos appearing of late.
    Quote by MAP View Post