Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

M42 with odd finish

Article about: OK, I'm far from an expert on German helmets so please be kind This M42 looks all original to me but can't figure out the finish? Remains of snow camo, something someone added? Thanks for yo

Default M42 with odd finish

OK, I'm far from an expert on German helmets so please be kind
    This M42 looks all original to me but can't figure out the finish? Remains of snow camo, something someone added?
    Thanks for your input!M42 with odd finishM42 with odd finishM42 with odd finishM42 with odd finishM42 with odd finish

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M42 with odd finish
    P
    Many

Bright outdoors pics....
    M42 with odd finishM42 with odd finish

Yes...most likely remnants of whitewash. This is an HKP shell. They normally had a very heavy textured paint from the factory, so the white looks to have settled into it well & would be rather difficult to remove it all..

MAP
    ?

Liner is in backwards.....pins are loose with no remnants of white wash. I would check out the split pins. See if they are bent. Liner might have been swapped in.

Chin strap is not German either.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Quote by MAP View Post
    Liner is in backwards.....pins are loose with no remnants of white wash. I would check out the split pins. See if they are bent. Liner might have been swapped in.

Chin strap is not German either.