Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

My first helmet

Article about: Hello and thanks for reading this. I am new to military collecting and recently bought my first helmet, a German m35 Luftwaffe double decal and would like to know if the helmet and the decal

Default My first helmet

Hello and thanks for reading this. I am new to military collecting and recently bought my first helmet, a German m35 Luftwaffe double decal and would like to know if the helmet and the decals are real. Thanks for your help on this.

My first helmet
    My first helmet
    My first helmet
    My first helmet
    My first helmet
    My first helmet

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My first helmet
    P
    Many

I think the eagle and chinstrap are bad.

Bill
    "Only a pimp in a Louisiana whore house carries a pearl handled revolver"
    - General George Smith Patton Jr.

?

Decal is definitely bad. Liner and strap are suspect as well. Don’t get discouraged, for the right price it’s a good representation and we all have to start somewhere.
    Regards,
    John

Quote by relicz View Post
    Decal is definitely bad. Liner and strap are suspect as well. Don’t get discouraged, for the right price it’s a good representation and we all have to start somewhere.
    I agree with John, it's happened to ALL of us and unfortunately that's one of the ways we learn

Bill
    "Only a pimp in a Louisiana whore house carries a pearl handled revolver"
    - General George Smith Patton Jr.

Is the shell real and how about decal on the left? Overall paid 400 bucks, should have been my first clue haha. Thank you for your help on this.

?

Quote by IronCross197 View Post
    Is the shell real and how about decal on the left? Overall paid 400 bucks, should have been my first clue haha. Thank you for your help on this.