Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

My minty 42 wire helmet

Article about: Minty wire 42 helmet. Thought I had posted this before but guess not. Had it for 40-50 years, Ray

?

Default My minty 42 wire helmet

Oops. not mint but excellent, wire 42 helmet. Thought I had posted this before but guess not. Had it for 40-50 years, Ray
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My minty 42 wire helmet   My minty 42 wire helmet  

My minty 42 wire helmet   My minty 42 wire helmet  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My minty 42 wire helmet
    P
    Many

?

A few more photos

Been selling off my collection because of my advancing age. I've been collecting for over 40 years. This wire is my last German helmet. Still have a couple nice 39 Russian helmets and number of early US helmets, Hawley's etc. Sold about 70% of my collection already. Still have a bunch of guns and Misc. military stuff to go.

I had the helmet stored for years and it was dusty under the wire like it shows when I first got it and I stored it just like I found it.. I almost made the mistake of cleaning the dust off but my better sense prevailed and I left it in it's uncleaned condition. Ray
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My minty 42 wire helmet   My minty 42 wire helmet  

My minty 42 wire helmet  

Wow ��A beautiful helmet. Love the little loops for holding twigs/foliage etc.

?

Looks terrific, Ray!!! Good luck in your retirement!
    Dave

Very nice lid! Thank you for sharing.
    John

?

Great looking helmet.

Are you selling any of your collection here?

Semper Fi
    Phil

MAP
    ?

Hi Ray,

Do you have a maker and lot number? Looks like an Ed Strache decal? These were used on re-issued (typically M-35) helmets. Not aware if they were on issued helmets. Ed Strache decals are commonly found unapplied and are often put on ND helmets.

Thanks!