Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath. Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?

Article about: Hello fellow collectors, I am a new member on this forum. I am a novice in detecting fakes in the hobby. What is being sold of as original often seem exceptionally good copies. There is an P

?

Default Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath. Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?

Hello fellow collectors,

I am a new member on this forum. I am a novice in detecting fakes in the hobby. What is being sold of as original often seem exceptionally good copies.
    There is an Polizei Degen which I find interesting. I am a bit skeptical about the eagle on the pommel since it looks asymatrical and out of shape. The D shaped crossguard and rest seem to be in order. I would put great value into any feedback you can give. I haven't purchased this item yes. The dealer wants 700 euros.

Looking forward to reading your input. Thank you.

Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Police Sword NCO / Solingen Herm. Rath.  Is it worth the purchase as a new collector?
    P
    Many

?

The grip is on backwards so the sword has been messed with. Ugly swastika and the eagle doesn’t look correct. I would pass on this one.