Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

USAAF Corporals Dress Tunic

Article about: I picked this up along with an Ike Jacket at an antique mall this was one of the more pricey one for sale at about 50 usd all the others where at about 30 dollars so I’ll probably be back

Default USAAF Corporals Dress Tunic

I picked this up along with an Ike Jacket at an antique mall this was one of the more pricey one for sale at about 50 usd all the others where at about 30 dollars so I’ll probably be back at a later date and pick up all the rest. This one was made in March, 11, 1942 by Jersey Coat Co. Ink. This on is a little dirty but not too bad overall besides a couple moth holes in the USAAF patch. There’s a lot of writing on the inside which is partly why I’m posting it, I’d really appreciate any help researching this, I’m no expert on US items so I’m not sure where to go and what means what. Overall I’m happy with my weekend pickups and I’ll probably be back soon with more uniforms and hopefully I’ll be able to do all the research on my own.

Cheers and thank you for any tips,
    Bodhi

USAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress TunicUSAAF Corporals Dress Tunic

?

Nice pick up,
    It sure has been around the block with all those different laundry numbers.
    It would be hard to pick one and say its the one. Unless you find a guy who was a Corporal when he was discharged.

Semper Fi
    Phil

So I would would have to research all the numbers and names until I find a match to the rank?
    Another question is about the two pins on the collar, one is a screw type and the other isn’t so I’m thinking they are messed with especially because on the Ike jacket I picked up they are the other way around with the US button on the right side.

Thanks for the help!

Cheers,
    Bodhi

Bodhi.