Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Various items of a new collector info or comments

Article about: Hello, Here is some items i recently got in an estate sale.Any comments or description would be much appreciated. I am new to collecting and am very much enjoying it! Thanks Robert these hat

Default Various items of a new collector info or comments

Hello,
    Here is some items i recently got in an estate sale.Any comments or description would be much appreciated. I am new to collecting and am very much enjoying it!

Thanks
    Robert

these hats are not with the ww2 items.. the last hats are. Sorry
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Various items of a new collector info or comments   Various items of a new collector info or comments  

Various items of a new collector info or comments   Various items of a new collector info or comments  

Various items of a new collector info or comments   Various items of a new collector info or comments  

Default Re: Various items of a new collector info or comments

Some nice items there. The military hats are definately WWII. The police hat looks to be 1950's to early 60's. What is the patch on the jacket?

Cheers
    Gary

here is a scan of the patches that appear on the shirts, and others that i have a bunch of.
    plus some other various items, I also have the mans name that was in ww2, documents from the war dept ( in 1950 mostly those) he worked at WPAFB near where i live. i got a few other items that he collected too..that i dont know much about if youre interested !
    Thanks again and allcomments are appreciated.

Robert
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Various items of a new collector info or comments   Various items of a new collector info or comments  

H Robert, the blue USAF tunic is of course post war.

The greatcoat is wartime and appears to have the economy plastic buttons. Check the pocket for a label.