Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

What is this uniform?

Article about: I'm in the market for a new American uniform, and I wanted an Ike Jacket, but this uniform caught my eye. I'm not sure it's WWII era though because of the green lining. It looks Korean War e

Default What is this uniform?

What is this uniform?What is this uniform?What is this uniform?What is this uniform?

I'm in the market for a new American uniform, and I wanted an Ike Jacket, but this uniform caught my eye. I'm not sure it's WWII era though because of the green lining. It looks Korean War era to me. The Ribbon bars seem to make sense, and I'm not getting any bad feelings from them.

I'm new to American uniforms in general, but I know about enlisted mens Ike Jackets pretty well. I know nothing about officer uniforms, and that is what this is I believe.

I'm not sure what to ask the seller, because I don't know myself.

How old is this one, and what is that patch on the shoulder?

Thanks guys!

?

Japanese occupation era, I believe.. immediate post-war and, yes, it’s for an officer.
    Looks nice and honest.

?

The patch is for the Far East Command. It was activated in 1947 for the Occupation of Japan, and it has the ribbon for the Army of Occupation Medal.

This ribbon rack indicated prior enlisted service (The first ribbon (Red/White) is the Army Good Conduct Ribbon) Only enlisted Soldiers were awarded this decoration so it is plausible that this person received a Battlefield Commission or obtained their commission after the war. Soldier also had Army Reserve/National Guard Time (The last ribbon).

Nice uniform but worth about $30-35 dollars since it has no other insignia..

Smitty

Quote by Rakkasan187 View Post