Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

M1 Helmet Identification, please help

Article about: Hello all, I recently picked this up from my local antique shop but i'm not sure which era it is from and was hoping for some help. I couldn't locate any markings on the helmet nor the liner

Default M1 Helmet Identification, please help

Hello all, I recently picked this up from my local antique shop but i'm not sure which era it is from and was hoping for some help. I couldn't locate any markings on the helmet nor the liner with the exception of a number of some kind which I tried to take the best possible picture of it as I could. I am also not sure what the marking on the outer liner is, and if anyone can identify it I would be much appreciative. I'm new to collecting helmets so if I missed something obvious any advice would be welcome!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M1 Helmet Identification, please help   M1 Helmet Identification, please help  

M1 Helmet Identification, please help   M1 Helmet Identification, please help  

If the pictures are too poor in quality to see anything I would be more than willing to take higher quality photos in a better setting and lighting. I am still new to collecting militaria and posting on forums and I apologize for rookie mistakes. I hold high respect for this forum and don't want to come off as someone not serious.