Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Re: Vietnam Patches

Article about: Hi all. I bought some patches(& other bits) at the weekend in Central France. I've known the dealer(not Military) for quite a while now & think he is trustworthy. He said they came f

Default Re: Vietnam Patches

Hi all.
    I bought some patches(& other bits) at the weekend in Central France. I've known the dealer(not Military) for quite a while now & think he is trustworthy. He said they came from a Frenchman who had lived over there for over 15 years. As I started to try & research some of the things I realised the reason why I never normally buy stuff I have zero knowledge of............... fakes & reproductions. Anyway I have so I hope that there is some genuine stuff amongst it. Positive & negative comments welcomed the same although hopefully the former. I take better photos if needed, please just say. There is a fair bit of stuff which I can share on here if any of it turns out to be of interest. There is a real mixture of ARVN, NVA & US items, some of which the collector has neatly identified. I have attached a couple of patches & some badges. Many thanks in advance. RobRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam PatchesRe: Vietnam Patches

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Re: Vietnam Patches
    P
    Many

HI Rob

Unfortunately all these are modern reproductions out of Vietnam and going by your trusted dealer friend about 15 years.

Vietnam era patches are much more detailed , excellent pieces of hand and machine embroidery.

The originals have a different look , feel, construction and embroidery, all of yours have incorrect colors.

Vietnam era patch collecting is a minefield Rob and originals are very expensive.

Going by the lot you have shown , I would say the rest are all reproductions.

Your PRU patch is listed here as probably all of your other patches.