Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Inherited Revolver with papers...Please help identify

Article about: Received a few years ago from a dear uncle. I have little knowledge of firearms, but I know I can find help here. I took a close-up of the mark and there are also several number 7's in vario

Default Inherited Revolver with papers...Please help identify

Received a few years ago from a dear uncle. I have little knowledge of firearms, but I know I can find help here. I took a close-up of the mark and there are also several number 7's in various places. Would that make it gun number 7? I hope I didn't add too many pic's. Thanks everyone.Inherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identifyInherited Revolver with papers...Please help identify

Looks very similar to one of the many types of British Bulldog pistol, they were called British but i think they were Belgian.
    Edit, this pistol has Belgian proof marks.

?

I was thinking Nagant Freres, Belgium.
    1895 model, I think (?), possibly a commercial production piece.

A friend took a guess of it maybe Belgian Congo Police?

Quote by KarenFC View Post
    A friend took a guess of it maybe Belgian Congo Police?
    Sorry but i don't know, but the pistol is definitely Belgian. The conjoined AE is a Belgian inspection mark.

?

Hi,
    Have about the same.