Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.

Article about: These Helmets are quite rare and this is my only example even though i've been hunting for quite a few years. BTW if anyone happens to have on their willing to part with then please do get i

Default Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.

These Helmets are quite rare and this is my only example even though i've been hunting for quite a few years.
    BTW if anyone happens to have an example that are willing to part with then please do get in touch.thanks in advance for all comments.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.   Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.  

Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.   Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.  

Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.   Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.  

Hungarian 35m civil defence produced by MAVAG.  

Ooooh. I know I'm just pointing out the obvious and not adding any value, but that's a lovely thing!

As you say these are really hard to find - and harder to pay for even if you do - and that seems totally out of proportion with how many must have been made. OK, not in the millions like those really common (and thus incomprehensibly expensive) German M35-family helmets, but they can't all have been lost in battle, scrapped after the war, taken by re-enactors for 'conversion'... I always felt that they were probably easy to find in *Hungary* but then again collectors there have assured me that isn't true (but they're keeping them all for themselves...).